top of page

Truth Nugget: Turn Towards Him

Psalm 3:3 AMPC “But You, O Lord, are a shield for me, my glory and the lifter of my head.“ Like David experienced in Psalm 3, with the enemy pressing in on every side, sometimes it can feel like negative-oppressive thoughts are like a merciless takeover - - weighing you down so you cannot think clearly, let alone think on God things. But, I have found that it can change in a moment when I turn my face towards Him, and trust Him as my shield and protector even in the smallest way. That’s all He needs to help me, and I become like an Olympic Star running towards the goal with great vigor….with the Holy Spirit giving me those words to say or pray. And then - - - I may even see Him move in His glory. Turn towards Him and allow Him to lift you out of any confusion and chaos today into a new place with Him. HE IS your “shield, glory and the lifter of your head”

 

In His Love,

Nancy Brush

Seasons of Healing

Recent Posts
Archive
bottom of page